Observation…

6 o’clock

on a Thursday morning;

and a heavy bank of thunder clouds

pisses rain against the windshield.

 

Lightning paints the sky

electric blue

and neon pink,

as songs of broken love

and drunken revelry

leap from the speakers

and wedge themselves

into the spaces

between my thoughts.

 

I sense a certain kinship here;

not because

of where I am right now,

but because I remember

exactly where I was

when I bought the disk.

 

The words stir up

a little less dust these days;

and I realize

I have only my Grandfather

to thank for that…

2 Responses to “Observation…”

  1. I wonder if age helps….

    Like

Leave a Reply

