So lately…

…life has been very, very good to me. Most particularly so since my day job went tets-up in May and left me free to throw myself completely into my practice. There’s a calling here, and straddling both that and the nine to five world had left me feeling like I was standing on two drifting logs in the middle of a river and needing to leap firmly to one or drown.

Then, with little input from yours truly, Spirit made the decision, and that was that.

Soon afterwards, we set the home office up and two studios jumped in to offer use of their space at a very reasonable rate… In short, the fuse was lit and there was no blowing it out. Nor, to be honest, is there even a desire to.

Money’s a little tighter these days, but the Spiritual abundance is amazing; and Obamacare and savings spackle the cracks.

I’ll also add that entirely absent from the equation is a sense of worry about the future which, given the way things were, would’ve absolutely crippled me had these circumstances arisen a couple of years ago.

As I sit here typing this in my office at 11:24 on a Wednesday morning listening to Van Morrison, the joy of that fact is not lost on me. My wife has taken her mother out for the day and soon I’ll be up to my armpits in paperwork…my paperwork. There’s filing to do and preparations to make for a 7 o’clock appointment. Should time permit, I might even go a couple of rounds with the crab grass…or throw myself into a video game and chill out for a while until my wife comes home.

It seems these days the possibilities are endless…

2 Responses to “So lately…”

  1. Needed this today. Business has slowed to a trickle and the panic was building. Thanks brother, perfect timing as always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

