Yo, Lazarus!

Well, after nearly 4 weeks down with what had to be the worst head cold I’ve ever been hit with, I’m finally back on the beam. I’ll be the second to admit I can be a sonofabitch of the first order when I’m under the weather (second, that is, after everyone who knows me!)

Felt pretty damn good to be able to throw some iron around this morning without feeling like Meatloaf after a back-flip.

From what I’ve heard from other people who’ve had this thing, it’s a real beast. Nothing you can do but lay low, whack it with your remedy of choice, and ride it out; which, typically, I’m only good at for about two days before I start acting like a shithouse rat.

The lesson here – for me, anyway – is to learn to become a patient patient; bed down when I need to and let my body take care of itself.

Hope I learn that before I’m wearing six feet of earth as a blanket…

Leave a Reply

